List of Indian Medal Winners at Commonwealth Games 2018

List of Indian Medal Winners at Commonwealth Games 2018

Download PDF of Indian Medal Winners at Commonwealth Games 2018

The Commonwealth Games 2018 or CWG 2018 has ended. The Game is officially known as the XXI Commonwealth Games and commonly known as Gold Coast 2018. The games were held on Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia.

List of Indian Medal Winners at Commonwealth Games 2018

What is meant by Commonwealth of Nations?

  • Commonwealth of Nations is an intergovernmental organization of 53 member states that are mostly former territories of the British Empire.
  • It was formally constituted by the London Declaration in 1949, which established the member states as “free and equal”.
  • The Commonwealth covers 20% of the world’s land area and spans all six inhabited continents.
  • Under the formula of the London Declaration, Queen Elizabeth II is the Head of the Commonwealth.
  • The Harare Commonwealth Declaration was a declaration of the Commonwealth of Nations, setting out the Commonwealth’s core principles and values, detailing the Commonwealth’s membership criteria, and redefining and reinforcing its purpose.


5New Zealand15161546

List of Indian Medal Winners at Commonwealth Games 2018

Neeraj ChopraMen’s Javelin ThrowGold
Seema PuniaWomen’s Discus ThrowSilver
Navjeet DhillonWomen’s Discus ThrowBronze
Saina NehwalWomen’s SinglesGold
IndiaMixed Team EventGold
Srikanth KidambiMen’s SinglesSilver
Rankireddy Satwik/Shetty Chirag ChandrashekharMen’s DoublesSilver
Venkata PusarlaWomen’s SinglesSilver
Reddy N. Sikki/Ponnappa AshwiniWomen’s DoublesBronze
Gaurav SolankiMen’s 52kgGold
Vikas KrishanMen’s 75kgGold
Mc Mery KomWomen’s 45-48kgGold
Satish KumarMen’s +91kgSilver
AmitMen’s 46-49kgSilver
Manish KaushikMen’s 60kgSilver
Hussamuddin MohammedMen’s 56kgBronze
Manoj KumarMen’s 69kgBronze
Naman TanwarMen’s 91kgBronze
Sachin ChaudharyMen’s HeavyweightBronze
Jitu RaiMen’s 10m Air PistolGold
AnishMen’s 25m Rapid Fire PistolGold
Sanjeev RajputMen’s 50m Rifle 3 PositionsGold
Manu BhakerWomen’s 10m Air PistolGold
Heena SidhuWomen’s 25m PistolGold
Tejaswini SawantWomen’s 50m Rifle 3 PositionsGold
Shreyasi SinghWomen’s Double TrapGold
Heena SidhuWomen’s 10m Air PistolSilver
Mehuli GhoshWomen’s 10m Air RifleSilver
Anjum MoudgilWomen’s 50m Rifle 3 PositionsSilver
Tejaswini SawantWomen’s 50m Rifle ProneSilver
Om MitharvalMen’s 10m Air PistolBronze
Ravi KumarMen’s 10m Air RifleBronze
Om MitharvalMen’s 50m PistolBronze
Ankur MittalMen’s Double TrapBronze
Apurvi ChandelaWomen’s 10m Air RifleBronze
Chinappa Joshna/Pallikal Karthik DipikaWomen’s DoublesSilver
Pallikal Karthik Dipika/Ghosal SauravMixed DoublesSilver
IndiaMen’s TeamGold
Manika BatraWomen’s SinglesGold
IndiaWomen’s TeamGold
Achanta Sharath/Gnanasekaran SathiyanMen’s DoublesSilver
Batra Manika/Das MoumaWomen’s DoublesSilver
Desai Harmeet/Shetty Sanil ShankarMen’s DoublesBronze
Sharath AchantaMen’s SinglesBronze
Gnanasekaran Sathiyan/Batra ManikaMixed DoublesBronze
Sathish Kumar SivalingamMen’s 77kgGold
Venkat Rahul RagalaMen’s 85kgGold
Chanu Saikhom MirabaiWomen’s 48kgGold
Sanjita Chanu KhumukchamWomen’s 53kgGold
Punam YadavWomen’s 69kgGold
Pardeep SinghMen’s 105kgSilver
GururajaMen’s 56kgSilver
Deepak LatherMen’s 69kgBronze
Vikas ThakurMen’s 94kgBronze
SumitMen’s Freestyle 125 kgGold
Rahul AwareMen’s Freestyle 57 kgGold
BajrangMen’s Freestyle 65 kgGold
Kumar SushilMen’s Freestyle 74 kgGold
Vinesh VineshWomen’s Freestyle 50 kgGold
Mausam KhatriMen’s Freestyle 97 kgSilver
Babita KumariWomen’s Freestyle 53 kgSilver
Pooja DhandaWomen’s Freestyle 57 kgSilver
SomveerMen’s Freestyle 86 kgBronze
Sakshi MalikWomen’s Freestyle 62 kgBronze
Divya KakranWomen’s Freestyle 68 kgBronze
KiranWomen’s Freestyle 76 kgBronze

Interesting Facts

  • It was the fifth time Australia had hosted the Commonwealth Games and the first time a major multi-sport event achieved gender equality by having an equal number of events for males and females.
  • In February 2012, Mark Peters was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Gold Coast City 2018 Commonwealth Games Corporation.
  • There were 71 nations competing at 2018 Commonwealth Games.
  • Manika Batra wins gold in table tennis women’s singles, becoming the first Indian woman to do so.
  • The Indian mixed team badminton claimed gold for the first time in the Games’ history.
  • In the women’s table tennis event, the Indian team won its first ever Commonwealth gold medal.
  • Teenager Deepak Lather from Haryana became the youngest Indian weightlifter to claim a Commonwealth Games medal, clinching a bronze in the men’s 69kg category.
  • Motto of CWG 2018 is Share the Dream.

We congratulate and salute the Indian Commonwealth Games 2018 Medal Winners!!!

Static GK

Leave a Comment