Government appoints MDs of four PSU banks

GOI has appointed MDs of four public lenders, including UCO Bank, Corporation Bank and Andhra Bank. The appointed persons are,

  1. Suresh N Patel, Executive Director of Oriental Bank of Commerce  , has been appointed managing director of the Hyderabad-based Andhra Bank.
  2. R K Takkar, ED, Dena Bank , will now head the Kolkata-based UCO Bank.
  3. JK Garg has been named as the MD of Corporation Bank.
  4. Mahesh Kumar Jain, ED, Indian Bank, has been elevated as the MD and CEO for three years.

With these appointments, the top slot MD and CEO – of PSU banks is filled. However, many of the banks have just one or two executive directors. All PSU banks are entitled for alteast two executive directors while the big banks are entitled for three executive directors.

Try This…

Who is the MD and CEO of Bandhan Bank?

Click to View Answer
Answer – Chandra Sekhar Ghosh.

Who is the Chairman of Bandhan Bank?

Click to View Answer
Answer – Ashok Lahiri

See this Link – Complete List of Appointments