Tricks to learn Bank Head Quarters in India

Tricks to learn Banks Head Quarters in India (Public Sector Bank Headquarters in India)


Trick : 1
Banks having “OF INDIA” at their Last except UBI : Headquarters – Mumbai
1. State Bank of India – Mumbai
2. Bank of India – Mumbai
3. Central Bank of India – Mumbai
4. Union Bank of India – Mumbai
5. IDBI (Industrial Development bank of India) – Mumbai
6. Dena Bank – Mumbai (This bank don’t have ‘of india’ at last but its Headquarter is in Mumbai)
Reserve of India – Mumbai
Security & Exchange Board of India – Mumbai

Trick : 2
Banks having “INDIAN” at their starting: Headquarters – Chennai
1. Indian overseas Bank – Chennai
2. Indian Bank – Chennai

Trick : 3
Vijay Can Bang – Bangalore
1. Vijaya Bank – Bangalore
2. Canara Bank – Bangalore

Trick : 4
Bank having HQ in their own cities
1. State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur — Jaipur
2. State Bank of Hyderabad — Hyderabad
3. State Bank of Mysore — Bengalooru
4. State Bank of Patiala — Patiala
5. State Bank of Travancore — Thiruvananthapuram
6. Bank of Baroda – Baroda
7. Bank of Maharashtra – Pune
8. Andhra Bank – Hyderabad

Trick : 5
Delhi & Punjabi Girls(Mahila) are good in Commerce
1. Punjab National Bank – New Delhi
2. Punjab & Sindh Bank – New Delhi
3. Bharitya MAHILA Bank – New Delhi
4. Oriental Bank of commerce – New Delhi

Trick : 6
Allahabad & Kolkata’s People are Unite
1. UCO (United Commercial Bank) – Kolkata
2. United Bank of India – Kolkata
3. Allahabad – Kolkata

Trick : #
Two banks which have very unique headquarters
1. Syndicate Bank – Manipal
2. Corporation Bank – Mangalore

Q. Why State Bank and its associate are not nationalized ?
A:  People often get confused about whether SBI is a nationalized bank or not. SBI is NOT a Nationalized Bank. It is a Public Sector Bank. Actually, SBI draws power from State Bank of India Act, 1955.sbi_logo

Nationalized banks are the banks which were nationalized in two phases – in 1969 and 1980. These banks were established under Banking Companies (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Acts, 1970 and 1980. So, these banks are governed by their respective statutes.

In 1969, 14 Commercial banks were nationalized and in 1980, 6 more banks were nationalized. But, later in 1993, PNB and New India bank got merged taking the figure of nationalized banks to 19.

IF YOU HAVE ANY KIND OF TRICK THAT YOU WANT TO SHARE WITH US. You can MAIL US AT rahulday2[email protected]. We will publish your post under your name.

Check out our latest videos on youtube