‘Pink’ named Best Film at Star Screen Awards 2016

Star Screen Awards 2016 had a long list of winners but it was Shoojit Sircar’s critically-acclaimed Pink which was the big achiever of the night. Amitabh Bachchan-starrer bagged as many as four awards, including for the Best Film. While megastar Big B won the Best Actor award for the film, Aditya Bannerji got the Best Editing award and Ritesh Shah got the Best Dialogue award for Pink.

Star Screen Awards 2016

  • The Screen Awards, (previously named Star Screen Awards), is an annual awards ceremony held in India honouring professional excellence in the Bollywood Film Industry.
  • The nomination and award selection is done by a panel of distinguished professionals from the industry.
  • The Screen Awards, initiated by the chairman of The Express Group, Mr. Viveck Goenka in 1994, is focused on excellence in films in India.


Best Film  Pink
Best Actor  Amitabh Bachchan – Pink
Best Actress  Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab⁠
Best Director  Ram Madhvani – Neerja
Critics Choice For Best Actor  Sushant Singh Rajput – M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story
Critics Choice For Best Actress  Swara Bhaskar – Nil Battey Sannata
Most promising Debut Director  Tinu Suresh Desai – Rustom
Best Actor In A Comic Role  Varun Dhawan – Dishoom
Best Child Artist  Riya Shukla – Nil Battey Sannata
Best Newcomer (Male)  Jim Sarbh – Neerja; Harshvardhan Kapoor – Mirzya
Best Newcomer (Female)  Disha Patani – M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story
Best Supporting Actor  Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & sons
Best Supporting Actress  Shabana Azmi – Neerja
Best Lyricist  Amitabh Bhattacharya – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best Music  Pritam Chakraborty – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best Playback Singer (Male)  Amit Mishra – Bulleya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Playback Singer (Female)  Palak Muchhal – Kaun Tujhe (M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story)
Best Choreography  Bosco-Caesar – Kala Chashma (Baar Baar Dekho)
Best Editing  Aditya Bannerji – Pink
Best Cinematography  Anay Goswami – Fitoor
Best Action  Jai Singh Nijjar – Shivaay
Best Story-Screenplay  Saiwyn Quadras – Neerja
Best Dialogue  Ritesh Shah – Pink
Star Plus Ki Nai Soch Award  Alia Bhatt
Lifetime Achievement Award  Rekha
Best Style Icon Award  Deepika Padukone

Check out our latest videos on youtube