BCCI annual awards 2017: Complete list of winners

The BCCI Annual Awards committee consisting N Ram, Ramachandra Guha and Diana Edulji have picked the winners for the prestigious awards. While Virat Kohli is set to receive the Polly Umrigar Award for the second year in a row, all-rounder R Ashwin will also receive the Dilip Sardesai Award for the second time. For their consistent show in the 2015-16 season, Mumbai Cricket Association will receive the state association of the year award. The domestic giants not only won the Ranji Trophy but also had consistent performances in the junior age groups.

The complete list of the winners:

1Col. CK. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement AwardRajinder Goel, Padmakar Shivalkar
2BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award For WomenShantha Rangaswamy
3BCCI Special AwardVV Kumar, Late Ramakant Desai
4Polly Umrigar AwardVirat Kohli
5Dilip Sardesai Award (For India’s Best Cricketer In The West Indies Series 2016)Ravichandran Ashwin
6Lala Amarnath Award (For The Best All-Rounder In The Ranji Trophy 2015-16)Jalaj Saxena Of Madhya Pradesh
7Lala Amarnath Award (For The Best All-Rounder In Domestic Limited-Overs Competitions, 2015-16 )Axar Patel Of Gujarat
8Madavrao Scindin Award (Highest Scorer In The Ranji Trophy 2015-16)Shreyas Iyer Of Mumbai
9Madavrao Scindin Award (Highest Wicket-Taker In The Ranji Trophy 2015-16)Shahbaz Nadeem Of Jharkhand
10M.A. Chidambaram Trophy (Highest Scorer In (U-23) Col. CK. Nayudu Trophy 2015-16)Jay. G. Bosta Of Mumbai
11M.A. Chidambaram Trophy (Highest Wicket-Taker In (U-23) Col. CK. Nayudu Trophy 2015-16)Satyajeet Bachhav Of Maharashtra
12NKP Salve Award (Highest Scorer In (U-19) Cooch Behar Trophy In 2015-16 )Arman Jaffer Of Mumbai
13NKP Salve Award (Highest Wicket-Taker In (U-19) Cooch Behar Trophy In 2015-16)Ninad Rathva Of Baroda
14Raj Singh Dungarpur Award ( Highest Scorer In (U-16) Vijay Merchant Trophy In 2015-16) Abhishek Sharma Of Punjab
15Raj Singh Dungarpur Award ( Highest Wicket-Taker In (U-16) Vijay Merchant Trophy In 2015-16)Abhishek Sharma Of Punjab
16Jagmohan Dalmiyra Award (Best Woman Cricketer (Sr.) Of 2015-16)Mithali Raj Of Railways
17Jagmohan Dalmiyra Award (Best Woman Cricketer (Jr.) Of 2015-16)Deepti Sharma Of Uttar Pradesh
18Best Umpire In Domestic Cricket In 2015-16Nitin Menon
19Best Performance In BCCI Domestic Tournaments Of 2015-16 Mumbai Cricket Association

Leave a Comment