Ashes 2015 : England wins after resounding innings triumph over Australia

England have won The Ashes 2015 in a glorious style and regained the Ashes. In the fourth test, England took the last three Australia wickets for just 12 runs to win by a crushing innings and 78 runs. England lost the last Ashes series in Australia in 2013-14 5-0 and the touring side had been strong favourite to retain the famous urn.  England leads the series 3-1 with one match to play. Australia captain Michael Clarke announced that he will retire at the end of the final Test in the series.

Facts About Ashes
  • The Ashes is a Test cricket series played between England and Australia.
  • An Ashes series is traditionally of five Tests, hosted in turn by England and Australia at least once every four years.
  • Overall, Australia has won 32 series, England 32 and five series have been drawn.
  • The first Test match between England and Australia was played in Melbourne, Australia, in 1877.
Test Your Knowledge

Who scored the maximum number of runs in Ashes? 

Click to View Answer
Answer – Don Bradman (5028)

Who took the maximum number of Wickets in Ashes?

Click to View Answer
Answer – Shane Warne (195)

Check out our latest videos on youtube