Top 10 Most Expensive Player in IPL History




The Indian Premier League (IPL) is widely considered to be among the most popular cricket leagues in the world. It is able to draw the most talented players from all over the world.

The International Premier League (IPL) has become a magnet for top talent due to the high stakes and lucrative contracts it offers. The bidding battles that take place during the yearly auction are a show in and of itself.

Throughout the years, certain players have been able to command extremely high rates, making them the most expensive acquisitions in the history of the Indian Premier League.

Every single one of these players has shown that they possess extraordinary skills and have made big contributions to the teams that they are played for. Take a look at the top ten most expensive players in the history of the Indian Premier League:

The ten most expensive players in the history of the Indian Premier League

There have been some of the most lavish player auctions in the history of cricket that have taken place during the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Teams have been known to spend a significant amount of money in order to obtain top-tier players through these auctions, which has led to some of the most costly player contracts in the sport.

A wide mix of all-rounders, batsmen, and bowlers are represented among the top ten most expensive players in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL), which demonstrates the league’s dedication to obtaining talent of the highest caliber.

Rank Player Team Price (INR) IPL Year
1 Sam Curran Punjab Kings 18.50 crore 2023
2 Cameron Green Mumbai Indians 17.50 crore 2023
3 Ben Stokes Chennai Super Kings 16.25 crore 2023
4 Chris Morris Rajasthan Royals 16.25 crore 2022
5 Nicholas Pooran Lucknow Super Giants 16 crore 2021
6 Yuvraj Singh Delhi Daredevils 16 crore 2015
7 Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians 16 crore 2023
8 Ravindra Jadeja Chennai Super Kings 16 crore 2023
9 Rishabh Pant Delhi Capitals 16 crore 2023
10 Ishan Kishan Mumbai Indians 15.25 crore 2022
11 Kylie Jamieson Royal Challengers Bangalore 15 crore 2022
12 Ben Stokes Rising Pune Supergiant 14.5 crore 2017
13 Deepak Chahar Chennai Super Kings 14 crore 2020
14 Yuvraj Singh Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 crore 2014
15 Shreyas Iyer Kolkata Knight Riders 12.25 crore 2022

Check out our latest videos on youtube