The 2016 Oscars Winners – Complete List

The 88th Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), honored the best films of 2015. The Academy is known around the world for its annual Academy Awards, now officially known as The “Oscars”.

The 2016 Oscars Winners

The 2016 Oscars Winners – Complete List

  • Best picture – “Spotlight”
  • Best actor – Leonardo DiCaprio, “The Revenant”
  • Best actress – Brie Larson, “Room”
  • Best supporting actor – Mark Rylance, “Bridge of Spies”
  • Best supporting actress – Alicia Vikander, “The Danish Girl”
  • Best director – “The Revenant,” Alejandro G. Iñárritu
  • Best original screenplay – “Spotlight,” by Josh Singer and Tom McCarthy
  • Best adapted screenplay – “The Big Short,” Charles Randolph and Adam McKay
  • Best costume design – “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Jenny Beavan
  • Best production design – “Mad Max: Fury Road,” production design by Colin Gibson; set decoration by Lisa Thompson
  • Best makeup and hairstyling – “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Lesley Vanderwalt, Elka Wardega and Damian Martin
  • Best cinematography – “The Revenant,” Emmanuel Lubezki
  • Best film editing – “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Margaret Sixel
  • Best sound editing – “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Mark Mangini and David White
  • Best sound mixing – “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Chris Jenkins, Gregg Rudloff and Ben Osmo
  • Best visual effects – “Ex Machina,” Andrew Whitehurst, Paul Norris, Mark Ardington and Sara Bennett
  • Best animated short film – “Bear Story,” Gabriel Osorio and Pato Escala
  • Best animated feature film – “Inside Out,” Pete Docter and Jonas Rivera
  • Best documentary, short subject – “A Girl in the River: The Price of Forgiveness,” Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy
  • Best documentary feature – “Amy,” Asif Kapadia and James Gay-Rees
  • Best live-action short film – “Stutterer,” Benjamin Cleary and Serena Armitage
  • Best foreign-language film – “Son of Saul,” Hungary
  • Best original song – “Writing’s on the Wall” from “Spectre” Music and lyric by Jimmy Napes and Sam Smith
  • Best original score – “The Hateful Eight,” Ennio Morricone

Let us not take this planet for Granted!!! Congratulations Leo 🙂 

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) is a professional honorary organization with the stated goal of advancing the arts and sciences of motion pictures.