Home » General Knowledge » Important Heads In India
General Knowledge

Important Heads In India

Dear Friends,

DayTodayGK has prepared a list of Important Heads In India. This is one of the major topics in General Awareness Category. Usually in all kinds of Competitive Exams, there will be one question related to Appointments.

Important Heads In India

Important Heads in India

S NO. Office Name
1.Prime Minister of IndiaNarendra Modi
2.President of indiaPranab Mukherjee
3.Vice president of india / Chairman of the Rajya SabhaMohammad Hamid Ansari
4.Speaker of the Lok SabhaSumitra Mahajan
5.Chairperson, National Human Rights CommissionJustice H.L.Dattu
6.Chief Election Commissioner of IndiaNasim Zaidi
7.Chief Commissioner, Central Information CommissionRadha Krishna Mathur
8.Chairman, National Commission for SCP. L. Punia
9.Chairman, National Commission for MinoritiesNaseem Ahmad
10.Chairman, National Commission for STNand Kumar Sai
11.Chairman, Atomic Energy CommissionSekhar Basu
12.Chairman, ISROA S Kiran Kumar
13.Chairperson, Union Public Service CommissionDavid R.Syiemlieh
14.Chairman, National Knowledge CommissionSam Pitroda
15.Chairman, University Grants CommissionVed Prakash
16.Chairman, Central Water Commission of IndiaNarendra Kumar


Chairman, 14th Finance Commission of IndiaY. Venugopal Reddy
18.Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)Ajay thyagi
19.Chairman, Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of IndiaT. S. Vijayan
20.Chairman, 7th Pay CommissionAshok Kumar Mathur
21.Chairman, SIDBIK Kshatrapati Shivaji
22.Chairman and Managing Director, Export-Import Bank of IndiaShri Yaduvendra Mathur
23.Chairman, Company Law BoardJustice Mahesh Mittal Kumar
24.CEO and Managing Director, National housing bankShri Sriram Kalyanaraman
25.Chairman, NABARDDr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
26.Chairman and Managing Director, India Infrastructure Finance Company Ltd.S.B. Nayar
27.Chairman and Managing Director, Irrigation & Water Resources Finance CorporationS.B. Nayar
28.CEO and Managing Director, Industrial Finance Corporation of IndiaShri Sanjeev Kaushik
29.Chairman, National Stock ExchangeAshok Chawla
30.Chairman, Bombay Stock ExchangeSudhakar Rao
31.Chairperson, State Bank of IndiaArundhati Bhattacharya
32.Chairman, IDBIKishore Kharat
33.Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaV. K. Sharma
34.Chairman, Central Water CommissionNarendra Kumar
35.Chairman, National Statistical CommissionRadha Binod Barman
36.Director-General, Archaeological Survey of IndiaDr. Rakesh Tewari
37.President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and IndustryMr. Pankaj Patel
38.Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of IndiaRam Sevak Sharma
39.Director, Enforcement DirectorateKarnal Singh
40.Chairman, Pension Fund Regulatory and Development AuthorityHemant G Contractor
42.President, Confederation of Indian IndustryNaushad Forbes
43.Chairman, Investment CommissionRatan Tata
44.President, ASSOCHAMSandeep Jajodia
45.CMD, Oil and Natural Gas CorporationDinesh K. Sarraf
46.Chairman & MD, GAILB. C. Tripathi
47.Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation LimitedB. Ashok
48.Chairman & MD, Oil Indian LimitedA. P. Sawhney
49.Chairperson, Central Board of Secondary EducationRajesh Kumar Chaturvedi
50.National Security AdviserAjit Kumar Doval
51.Cabinet Secretary of IndiaPradeep Kumar Sinha
52.Secretary-General of the Rajya SabhaShumsher K. Sheriff
53.Secretary-General of the Lok SabhaAnoop Mishra
54.Attorney General of IndiaMukul Rohatgi
55.Comptroller and Auditor General of IndiaShashi Kant Sharma
56.Solicitor General of IndiaRanjit Kumar
57.Principal Scientific AdviserR. Chidambaram
58.Permanent Representative of India to the United NationsSyed Akbaruddin
59.Chairman, Railway BoardAK Mittal
60.Foreign SecretarySubrahmanyam Jaishankar
61.Union Home SecretaryRajiv Mehrishi
62.Finance SecretaryAshok Lavasa
63.Chief of Army StaffGeneral Bipin Rawat
64.Chief of Air StaffAir Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa
(also Chairman of Staff Committee)
65.Chief of Naval StaffSunil Lanba
66.Chief of Integrated Defence StaffLt.Gen.Satish Dua
67.Director General, Border Security ForceK.K.Sharma
68.Director General, Central Reserve Police ForceShri.Sudeep Lakhtakia
69.Director General, Central Industrial Security ForceO.P.Singh
70.Director-General of Military IntelligenceLt. Gen K G Krishna
71.Director, Central Bureau of InvestigationAlok Kumar Verma
72.Director, Intelligence BureauRajiv Jain
73.Director General, National Investigation AgencySharad Kumar
74.RAWAnil Dashmana
75.Member (Investigation CBDT)Sushil Chandra
76.Director General of ITBPKrishna Chaudhary
77.Director General of National Security GuardSudhir Pratap Singh


Subscribe to our Newsletter