Appointments Committee of the Cabinet ( New Appointments)

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved handing over the additional charge of several Secretary-level posts to officers following the superannuation of their incumbents.

Name of the Person
Sanjay Kumar Srivastava Chairman of National Authority of Chemical Weapons Convention
PK Malhotra Secretary of Legislative Department
Ameising Luikham Secretary of Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region
Anoop Kumar Srivastava Secretary of Inter-State Council Secretariat
Dr Anup K Pujari Secretary of Ministry of Steel
Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
  • The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) decides appointments to several top posts under the Government of India
  • The committee is composed of the Prime Minister of India (who is the Chairman) and the Minister of Home Affairs (Currently Rajnath Singh).
Test Your GK

What are the Four Important Committees of the Cabinet?

Click to View Answer
  • The Political Affairs Committee
  • The Economic Affairs Committee
  • Appointment Committee decides
  • Parliamentary Affairs Committee

Which Committee is referred to as Super Committee?

Click to View Answer
Answer – Political Affairs Committee 
Test Your English

What is meant by Superannuation?

Click to View Answer
Meaning –  A type of retirement plan set up by a company for the benefit of its employees.